Postdoctoral Fellows

Catalina Aguirre
Research area: Modeling and Observing Systems
Sponsoring researcher: Maisa Rojas
Research topic: Viento costero de Chile central: la influencia de la surgencia y proyecciones futuras
E- mail: catalina@dgf.uchile.cl

Paola Arias
Research area: Modeling and Observing Systems
Sponsoring researcher: Maisa Rojas
Research topic: Variability of the South American monsoon circulation
E-mail: paola.arias@dgf.uchile.cl

Juan Pablo Boisier
Research area: Climate Dynamics
Sponsoring researcher: Roberto Rondanelli
Research topic: Projected precipitation changes in the South-East Pacific and in Chile: Assessment of uncertainties and physical processes
E-mail: jboisier@dgf.uchile.cl

Deniz Bozkurt
Research area: Modeling and Observing Systems
Sponsoring researcher: René Garreaud
Research topic: Regional climate processes and future hydroclimate of Central Chile
E-mail: dbozkurt@dgf.uchile.cl

Jie Chang
Research area: Climate Dynamics
Sponsoring researcher: Patricio Moreno
Research topic: Quantifying the Southern Hemisphere terrestrial temperature changes from the last millennium to the glacial times by using both traditional and novel palaeolimnological techniques.
E-mail: j.chang2@uq.edu.au

Caitlin Frame
Research area: Biogeochemistry
Sponsoring researcher: Laura Farías
Research topic: Production, destruction, and transport of the trace greenhouse gases nitrous oxide (N2O) and methane (CH4) in the environment.
E-mail: caitlin.frame@unibas.ch

Andrea Mazzeo
Research area: Modeling and Observing Systems
Sponsoring researcher: Nicolás Huneeus
Research topic: Regional climate forcing by aerosols over and downwind Santiago, with emphasis on absorbing aerosols, using a combined modeling and observational approach
E-mail: amazzeo@dgf.uchile.cl

Cinthya Ramallo
Research area: Climate Dynamics
Sponsoring researcher: René Garreaud
Research topic: Estudio de la caracterización hidrológica de años secos
E-mail: cinthya.ramallo@gmail.com

Camila Tejo
Research area: Ecosystem Services
Sponsoring researcher: Mauro González
Research topic: Ecological relevance of the canopy of the giant alerce (fitzroya cupressoides) and its consequences for management and conservation
E-mail: cftejo@gmail.com

Rocío Urrutia-Jalabert
Research area: Ecosystem Services
Sponsoring researcher: Antonio Lara
Research topic: Vulnerability of Fitzroya cupressoides or alerce to climate change (warmer and drier summers in southern Chile) using ecophysiological tools
E-mail: chiourrutia@gmail.com

Mariela Yévenes
Research area: Biogeochemistry
Sponsoring researcher: Laura Farías
Research topic: Reactive nitrogen sources and their cycling in river catchment areas subjected to a strong land use change and a water deficit drainage, the case of central-southern chilean rivers.
E-mail: mayevenes@profc.udec.cl

Carlos Zamorano
Research area: Ecosystem Servuces
Sponsoring researcher: Antonio Lara
Research topic: A spatial multicriteria approach to identify active‐passive forest restoration areas for biodiversity conservation, water provision, and carbon sequestration
E-mail: carloszamoranoe@hotmail.com